top of page

Lesson 1. Introduction to healthy eating and nutrition.

lesson 2. The five food groups. Carbohydrates and fats.

Lesson 3. Proteins and dairy.

Lesson 4. Fibre and minerals.

Lesson 6. The digestive system and healthy and unhealthy diets.

Lesson 7. Weight, exercise and portion control.

Lesson 8. Food labelling and the intake of salt.

Lesson 9. The intake of sugar and fats.

Lesson 10. Food preparation safety and storing and handling food safely.

Lesson 11. Dental and food allergies.


            Pupils with better health go on to achieve better academically

and enjoy greater success in life.

bottom of page